(in)vestments

Now for a new segment that should (*fingers crossed*) debut once a week (because my shopping habit is an extreme habit), in which I share those vestments that forced me to demonstrate my purchasing power as an ultimate consumer. Luckily, I’ve gotten savvier in the savings department, so I continue to do what I do best…

….that is, purchase bright blue bunny dresses from Francesca’s, a popular boutique in the Fort Worth area (located at University Park). This spring fling only set me back $42 and seems just perfect for an Easter Sunday. (Necklace: Forever 21, $12.50)

This might be my first but never my last payment of homage to the mecca that is Forever 21. I ignore the age discrimination, and shop there as often as possible – mostly to feed a fashion fix, but also to snag the best deals for those-last minute weekend outings. A bright bargain at $27.50, I even threw in a turquoise beaded necklace ($5.50) at checkout because the spring hues were beckoning me. (Ruffled Shower Curtain, Anthropologie, $112)

Finally, we all need a good spring hat. This one, once again, comes from Forever 21 for a whopping $10.80. Perfect to avoid the burnt face as the season heats up – just LOVE it! (Flower & New York Times Painting, TJ Maxx, $16.99)

One thought on “(in)vestments

Leave a Note

