(in)vestments: Colonial Costuming

There are hundreds of things I LOVE about living in Fort Worth, but near the top of the list ranks the Crowne Plaza Invitational at the super sassy Colonial Golf Course. Every year, my fellow ladies and gents gather on the 13th Hole, bathe in the sunshine, and sip mimosas like we’re some kind of high-class golf experts. The appropriate wardrobe is a must for such a social occasion, and thus I headed to the one place I knew I’d get the most bangin’ options for my buck: Forever 21.

Bow Flats in Cream & Black, Forever 21, $16.80

Walking around a massive golf course from sunrise to sunset can prove quite ridiculous even in the softest wedge, so I’ll go with these ultra-comfy, uber-sweet bow flats. The thin ankle-strap adds such femininity – and who doesn’t love a big bow??

Spring Spaghetti Strap Dress, Forever 21, $17.80

Florals are in, but this little number catches the most attention with its fun array of oranges, whites, and blues. The frills on the pockets – YES! POCKETS! – and on the neckline are, again, fantastically feminine, and the waistline cut is far too sophisticated to cost less than $18.

Eyelet Strapless Top, J. Crew, $59.50

Once I had exhausted my resources at Forever 21, I had to check out the latest at J.Crew – and thank goodness I did because the sales were impeccable and the merchandise was stockpiled! I grabbed this strapless top (in white, comes also in navy) in case I felt the need to match it with some plaid shorts – because I’m down with the golfer style like that…

Happy Colonial Weekend to you and yours – come on out to the course, find me on the 13th Hole, and lets sass it up! I promise it’ll be worth it!

Leave a Note

