Orange Ya Glad I Didn’t Say LBD!

Knock. Knock.

McGinn Orange Dahlia Dress, Dirty Laundry, $225

This haute frock hardly needs an extensive introduction, but if we must be formal, meet McGinn Collection’s latest creation: a fiery cocktail dress detailed with an intricate overlay of orange floral-patterned lace atop a sleekly nude cotton lining. Accented by a sweet ribbon beneath the bust and a rawly cinched hemline that pulls a tulip shape (without being too bubbly), the sassy strapless easily turns heads and provides escape from the dull little black and white dresses that are so often chosen for summer’s social events.

Close Up of Orange Dahlia Dress

The LA-based brand may not be a noticeable namesake, but their aesthetically awesome collections are carried from time to time at AnthropologieNordstrom, and online at ShopStyle. However, a run-in with McGinn’s feminine designs might happen more organically at the multitude of chic boutiques that carry current and larger stockpiles. Luckily, Fort Worth‘s Dirty Laundry does the trick as an ultra savvy specialty shop, located right on TCU’s campus and widely known by the collegiate women as the go-to for party attire. And although I graduated some time ago (sighhh), I still find my way to that nostalgic corner of the world where I can search the racks for darling dresses – like this one that a sweet sales gal (I’m looking at you Adrian!) helped me select for my sister-in-law’s wedding!

* (817) 924 – 0445 *

The little orange number I found sure packs a punch – directly into the eye of that LBD I kept pulling out for every formal occasion!  So the next time you stroll down South University Drive, make sure you stop in Dirty Laundry to stock up on fun frocks and summer shifts like my mini McGinn.

2 thoughts on “Orange Ya Glad I Didn’t Say LBD!

  1. Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to look it over. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Superb blog and amazing design.

Leave a Note

