Rugging It

I’m in desperate need of a massive living room rug. And I’m completely undecided as to which direction I should take the entire room in – yes, this rug will determine the aura of the entire room. Yes, this decision is that important. And yes, I’m in a delirious decorating frenzy. Thanks for noticing.

Spello Poem Rug $49-560 Rugs-direct.com // Coqo Floral Rug $78-$1098, Anthropologie

These appear to be my top two choices – both represent completely opposite aesthetics, both are absolutely darling. My third option consists of a gray and white geometric blend, and while I’ve found several variations of grayness, I am yet to find one that makes me oh! and ah! the way these two do. Do I run for color or keep it textually toned?

Decisions, decisions, decisions…

Leave a Note

