Scalloping Around

I could sit here all day and preach about how there is nothing more feminine and super sweet than a scalloped edge on a summer skirt or a cropped top, but I’m going to assume there’s no need to argue a point already widely known. Instead, I’ll just share two recent inspirations that reminded me just how hot a hem can be when it’s laser cut and lovely…

Teasdale Dress $358, Kate Spade // Circle Eyelet Dress $228, J.Crew 

Not only are these scallops swoon-worthy, but a summer white and sailor blue color palette really got my heart racing when I put the two together. Ergo, my very favorite scallops of the moment follow a similar trend…

Clockwise from Top Left: Scalloped Sleeveless Dress $1080, Marni // Monique Scalloped Black Flats $28, TopShop // Two-Toned Bracelet $8.80, Forever 21 // Pleat Scalloped Cropped Shell $56, TopShop // Pearlescent Peter Pan Neclace $8.80, Forever 21

You’ll certainly see me scalloping around this springtime! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Scalloping Around

Leave a Note

