Bows and Lace

I’m currently smitten by all things ultra feminine (if you couldn’t already tell) – so naturally my recent purchases represent the very essence of girliness. First up, the bow brigade…

Vintage Polka Dot Bow $15, American Apparel

I couldn’t resist popping into the American Apparel outlet on the way out of Austin (at the Round Rock Outletsworth the stop!), and I’m so very glad I did because I managed to scoop up a few old school bows that really sweeten up any old mess hairdo. I had resist a purchase of every color, but these solids are surely next on my accessories list…

Solid Bow Hair Clips $14, American Apparel

So what best compliments my girlie bows? Lace, of course! And where better to go for such a craving than the almighty warehouse of femininity: J.Crew.

Scalloped Lace Shell $49.50, J.Crew

This lace top has quickly become my very favorite closet staple. A perfect white, it’s an easy Spring transition piece when it’s matched with bright cardigans and floral pencil skirts. And the texture is just as yummy by itself!

Get your girl on 🙂

Leave a Note

