Modern Bite

So I decided to get back into the ol’ diet routine this week since I’ve been eating like there’s no bathing suit season in my future, but that really isn’t working out well today because the hunger pains are setting in and my e-mail box is filled with promotions for yummy treat factories (#whitegirlproblems). The biggest temptation taunting me this morning comes from the LA-based bakery Modern Bite. Half mouth watering, half works of art, the sweet gurus offer a ridiculous selection baked goods – from shortbread cookies to red velvet cakes to some amazing custom calligraphy cookies that I want for no other reason than I loves me anything with a monogram. And the fact that Modern Bite is in LA doesn’t mean I’m a safe distance away from the cookie culprits – they gladly ship their pretty products anywhere in the US (aka right down into my belly).

The prices aren’t too shabby either (especially if you think about the quality crafting and ability to make you and your tea party guests squeal)! A dozen cookies will set you back about $35-42 while this immaculately designed cake runs at about $125. Right now I’d pay about $1000 to have it all in my mouth ASAP – I’m ready to bring on the bites!

2 thoughts on “Modern Bite

Leave a Note

