Call Me Ishmael

This weekend, I will finally have the pleasure of meeting a little place called paradise

Well, it’s actually called Florida, but anywhere with wavy water and a sandy landscape is paradise enough for me after the past month of the school grind. And all this thinking about sea breeze and palm trees has reminded me of my great love for all these nautical. Moby Dick, boat trips, grilled oysters, seashells, anchor pendents….this list could go on and on and on. Actually, it does go on below, as I scoured the coastal web to see what beachy products I could pick up before (and long after) my trip…

1.  Crab Watercolor $18 // 2.  Starfish Matches $2.90 // 3.  Driftwood Heart$26 // 4.  Antique Oars $1250 // 5.  Coral Lamp $125 // 6.  Laguna Ship Wheel Wall Décor $99 // 7. Anthropologie Clutch $148 // 8. Lobster Claw Bottle Opener $32 // 9. Thomas Paul Throw $250

“Call me Ishmael. Some years ago – never mind how long precisely – having little or no money in my purse, and nothing particular to interest me on shore, I thought I would sail about a little and see the watery part of the world…Whenever I find myself growing grim about the mouth; whenever it is a damp, drizzly November in my soul…then, I account it high time to get to sea as soon as I can.” – Herman Melville, Moby Dick

1.  Scrimshaw Whale Trays $40 // 2. Target Beach Towel $10.99 // 3. Mermaid Bottle Opener $22.95 // 4. South Pacific Pillow $98 // 5.  Gorjana Necklace $40 // 6. Tosa Whale Knife $50 // 7. Whaley Card $5 // 8. Book Page Art $9 // 9. Antique Blue Shell Bottles $324

Surfs up, friends!

Leave a Note

