just peachy

It might sound absolutely crazy, but the selling point of our house was easily the fact that there a gigantic peach tree had been planted in the front yard. And I can’t remember the last time I was so giddy as today when I realized the peaches were finally ripe for the pickin’….After bundling and packaging a few of the sweetest, plumpest peaches I had ever seen (yes, I’m totally hyping up my own peach tree…indulge me…), the hunt for peach recipes began a la Pinterest. But as the site is so prone to doing, I became distracted, and instead searched for and swooned over all things peach in color, instead of taste….

via Simply Seductive // Paper Dolls Romance // The Time for Singing // La Belle Vie

…which ultimately led to me wanting a thing or two of my own – maybe to wear while picking peaches? Or making peach cobbler? Or pinning things that look peachy?…

1. Geronimo! Balloon Set $180, BHLDN // 2.Β  Kendra Scott Bib Necklace $98, Gilt // 3. Juicy Couture Hooded Jersey Robe $52.80, Net-A-Porter // 4. Persimmon Candle $16, Shop Terrain // 5. Skinny Belt $11.60, ASOS // 6. Lancome ‘Peach Nectar’ Ultra Shiny Lip Gloss $18, Nordstrom // 7. Kapsize Boat Shoes $98, Topshop // 8.Β  J.Crew Raindrop Lace Top $65, Net-A-PorterΒ 

…sure, why not?! πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “just peachy

  1. i love the progression…sounds familiar πŸ˜‰ my parents have an old white peach tree in the yard, the peaches are AMAzing!! our favorite is peach margaritas & peach ice cream πŸ™‚

  2. Wow, I’d love to have my own peach tree! I live in a condo so for now, my little basil plant will have to do until I have a yard one of these days. πŸ™‚ I almost bought some peaches at the farmer’s market yesterday, but they didn’t take credit card. Maybe next time!

Leave a Note

