why, hello there!

I know a little Virginia Woolf wisdom first thing Monday morning doesn’t really qualify as an apology for my week long blogging sabbatical, but I thought I’d give it a shot. I’ve been away on fourth-of-july business, namely   beach bumming and sun soaking with family and friends on Lake Michigan. I hope you enjoyed the same amount of holiday R&R as we certainly did (the proof, of course, is pictured below)…

…but along with the photographic lens of memory, every jet-setter needs a tangible souvenir, a little something extra to hang in her office that invites both nostalgia and nosey guests to linger on sweeter times. An embroidered memento from My Marigold provides exactly that.

Lake Michigan Embroidery $18, My Marigold on Etsy

Ok, now get PUMPED – our return to reality can only mean one thing: an entire week of ‘must-haves‘ and ‘need-it-nows‘ is on its pretty worthy way…!!

Leave a Note

