chanticleer in the morning

In all honesty, I wake up every morning with the intention of being the great chanticleer, but wind up more closely resembling a baby bird with my eyes sealed shut and my body all nimbly-bimbly. This morning, however, the baby bird regime was hardly an option because I had 4094508409 things to do and such little time to work with. But since breakfast is the most important meal of the day ((and I love sweets)), I figured I’d try out a local bakery on my way to and from activities. Enter the Black Rooster Bakery, a charming neighborhood sweet spot known for its bread baking artisanship and Texas-sized sweets (you’ll believe me once you see my lemon blueberry muffin below!). When I wasn’t infatuated with the beautiful countertops overflowing with homemade crumb cakes and sugary scones, I had no problem stopping to smell the bread rise in what will soon become a new favorite goodie-mart.

If you are lucky enough to live in or around Fort Worth, I’m sure you’ll find me right outside the front awnings at one of the welcoming patio tables. Find their hours and location here, so you can join me for a scone and a steamy cup of joe before the day’s chaos kicks in! 🙂

2 thoughts on “chanticleer in the morning

Leave a Note

