Lover-of-Pearl

You can’t go wrong with a classic, which is why I always update my pearl collection when the opportunity arises. Audrey Hepburn. Coco Chanel. The Girl with the pearl earring. All got it right, as far as I’m concerned, and shaped the string-of-white-beads trend long before I recently came across these fabulous updates from around the net and of course, my favorite Forever 21 stop…

1. Triple-strand bracelet $150, J.Crew // 2. Theodora Crest Choker $395, Bhldn // 3. Bowed Studs $3.80, Forever 21 // 4. Pearled Fondant Cake, The Cake Blog // 5. Gold Bow Pearl Strand $128, Kate Spade l

Yes, I know I can’t wear a big cake around my neck and call it fashion, but aren’t those fondant pearls RIDICULOUS! The bowed pearl studs I picked up yesterday from Forever 21 for a whopping four bucks because there’s nothing I love more than disposable jewels – well, maybe that’s a lie because non-disposable, super expensive jewels are also my happy place.

Regardless, no matter the worth, the style is eternal, fabulously feminine, and something we all cultivate in our own unique way. Now go on, fellow lover-of-pearl, and update that collection!

Leave a Note